City of Vancouver

Anne McEnerny-Ogle (Chair) City of Vancouver

Vancouver Mayor Anne McEnerny-Ogle has served on the C-TRAN board since 2014, and served as chair in 2016. McEnerny-Ogle spent 30 years as a teacher in Lake Oswego Public Schools before retiring. She also sits on the Southwest Washington Regional Transportation Council board, among other boards, committees and community organizations.
City of Washougal

Molly Coston (Vice-Chair) City of Washougal

Washougal City Councilor Molly Coston, also the city's former mayor, joined the C-TRAN board in 2018. She also served a previous stint on the Washougal City Council, and remains involved in the Camas-Washougal Rotary Club and other organizations. Coston has lived in Washougal since 2000. She is a graduate of the University of Arizona and George Washington University.
Clark County Council

Michelle Belkot Clark County Council

Michelle Belkot began serving on the Clark County Council in 2023, and joined the C-TRAN Board of Directors the same year. She previously served in the United States Air Force and the United States Navy, for a combined 25 years in various command leadership roles. Belkot spent most of her professional career as a civil servant. Belkot was raised in Vancouver and attended Hudson’s Bay High School. She is also a graduate of George Fox University and Webster University.
City of Battle Ground

Adrian Cortes City of Battle Ground

Adrian Cortes was re-elected to Battle Ground City Council Position No. 4 in November of 2021. He is currently serving his 2nd consecutive term in office. Cortes served on the C-TRAN Board of Directors from 2018–2020, serving as the C-TRAN Board Chair for 2019-2020. Cortes was reappointed to the C-TRAN Board January 2024. Mr. Cortes currently works for the Camas School District as an educator. He teaches special education and is a Department Head for Special Programs at Camas High School. He is also an Associate Professor for City University of Seattle (Vancouver campus).
Labor Representative

Tim Garrett (non-voting) Labor Representative

ASE Master Transit Bus Technician Timothy Garrett has worked for C-TRAN since March 2009, and joined the C-TRAN Board of Directors as the Labor Representative in 2022. Garrett has been a Shop Steward for the International Association of Machinist and Aerospace Workers (IAM) since 2012. He has served as Chief Steward and a member of the Employees Benefits Committee since 2019. Garrett's prior experience before C-TRAN as a journeyman diesel technician spans more than 25 years.
City of Vancouver

Bart Hansen City of Vancouver

Vancouver City Councilor Bart Hansen joined the city council in 2010, and has served on the C-TRAN board since 2011. He works as an office services manager at Clark Public Utilities, and is a frequent C-TRAN rider. Other organizations that Hansen is involved in include Vancouver Public Schools. He is also a graduate of Leadership Clark County.
City of Camas

Tim Hein City of Camas

Camas City Councilor Tim Hein has served on the city council since 2021, and joined the C-TRAN Board of Directors in 2023. Hein previously served on the Camas Planning Commission for 17 years, and has also been involved with the Camas Education Foundation and the Camas School District budget committee. He is a graduate of the United States Military Academy and Pacific Lutheran University. Hein is a former U.S. Army officer, and has 25 years of executive leadership experience for various medical device companies.
Clark County Council

Gary Medvigy Clark County Council

Gary Medvigy was appointed as councilor of District 4 in January 2019, and was elected by the Clark County Council to serve as chair on Jan. 2, 2024. Medvigy joined the C-TAN Board of Directors in 2024. Councilor Medvigy is a retired California Superior Court judge and served as major general in the U.S. Army. Medvigy served 25 years as a prosecutor including in the U.S. Army and Sonoma County, California. He has 33 years of experience in the government sector and a lifelong passion for public service.
Cities of Ridgefield and La Center; <br>Town of Yacolt

Ron Onslow Cities of Ridgefield and La Center;
Town of Yacolt

Ridgefield City Councilor Ron Onslow transitioned to the city council in 2018 following 10 years as the city’s mayor. Onslow rejoined the C-TRAN Board of Directors in 2022 for his second stint on the board after serving many years as a board member and alternate. A retired restaurant owner and manager, Onslow has served on numerous community boards and committees. He continues to volunteer with many local organizations. Onslow is a graduate of the University of Portland.
City of Vancouver

Erik Paulsen City of Vancouver

Erik Paulsen was appointed to a vacant Vancouver City Council seat on January 14, 2019. He was elected to serve the remainder of the term for Council Seat 2 on November 5, 2019. He was elected to his current term on November 2, 2021. Erik was appointed to the C-TRAN Board January 2024. Erik has lived in Vancouver for over 40 years and worked in financial services for more than 30 years. A graduate of Hudson’s Bay High School, Erik holds a bachelor’s degree in economics from Portland State University, and a Master’s of Business Administration from Washington State University.

The Clark County Public Transportation Benefit Area—known publicly as C-TRAN—is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of nine elected officials representing local government within the C-TRAN service area and one non-voting member representing labor. The elected officials include two Clark County Councilors, three Council members from the City of Vancouver, and one member each from the cities of Camas, Washougal, and Battle Ground, and one member representing Ridgefield, La Center, and Yacolt. The non-voting member representing labor is selected by the represented employees. Members of the C-TRAN Board meet monthly and are responsible for providing policy and legislative direction for the agency as administered by C-TRAN’s Chief Executive Officer, Leann M. Caver.

C-TRAN Mission Statement (Adopted August 14, 2018):

C-TRAN connects people to opportunities, supports economic vitality, and enhances quality of life for the community.

50 Year Vision Statement (Adopted August 11, 2009):

By 2060,

  • C-TRAN is recognized as one of the leading transit agencies in the country because we provide cost-effective, safe, accessible, convenient, innovative, reliable public transportation moving people within Clark County and throughout the southwest Washington/Portland region.
  • C-TRAN empowers citizens by providing mobility options that connects them with places of employment, education, health care, shopping, entertainment, recreation, social and religious functions.
  • C-TRAN is more than a bus system. As appropriate, C-TRAN is willing to provide traditional fixed route and bus rapid transit, trolley, streetcar, shuttles, paratransit, connectors, light and heavy rail, vanpool and ridesharing services.
  • C-TRAN services contribute positively to the region’s sustainability, livability and economic vitality by helping manage traffic congestion, reduce dependence on foreign oil, lower carbon emissions, contain transportation costs for employers and employees, enable denser land use and development of urban areas, and provide essential transport to persons with no other means of travel.
  • C-TRAN remains flexible and accountable as it grows and changes.
  • C-TRAN is cost effective and is a trusted steward of the public’s resources.
  • C-TRAN’s public transit network connects with transit systems throughout the region.
  • C-TRAN is the preferred form of transportation because, in addition to its efficiency, riders experience a pleasant, affordable, safe and secure trip.